Petteri Iivonen, the Finnish master violinist known for his “highly controlled and sensitive” performance, has played on the world’s greatest stages and is the recipient of the International Jean Sibelius Violin Competition Prize (2010).
Paolo Ben-Haim – Solo Violin Sonata
Aulis Sallinen – Cadenza for Solo Violin
Claude Debussy – Violin Sonata
Pablo de Sarasate – Gypsy Airs
Antonio Bazzini – La Ronde des Lutins
Sergei Prokofiev – Violin Sonata No.1 in D Minor
On 2.6.2015, Iivonen will participate in a special concert performed by the Mandy Rodan Symphony Orchestra, in celebration of Sibelius’ 150th birthday.
* This recital is supported by the Finnish Embassy
Violin: Petteri Iivonen | piano (Debussy and Prokofiev): Ron Regev

מידע נוסף