Duration: 100 min., with intermission
A recital featuring two Russian virtuosos – the saxophone player Vitaly Vatulya and the Russian pianist Philipp Kopachevskiy. Despite their young age, these two soloists have won numerous competitions, and have performed with major orchestras both in and outside of Russia. First Part:Soloist: Vitaly Vatulya (saxophone) | piano: Philipp Kopachevskiy | Artistic Director: Prof. Sergei Roldugin.
Grigory Kalinkovich – Concerto Capriccio on a theme by Paganini
Johannes Brahms – Sonata for Clarinet and Piano in E Flat Major op. 120 no. 2 (adaptation for alto saxophone and piano)
Second Part: Soloist: Philipp Kopachevskiy (piano).
Maurice Ravel – Noble and Sentimental Waltzes
Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky – The Seasons Op. 37 bis
Frédéric Chopin – Waltzes – no. 13 in D flat major, no. 14 in e minor, no. 19 in a minor, Polonaise op. 53 in A flat Major
* This project was realized with the support of the St. Petersburg House of Music and The Ministry for Culture of the Russian Federation
* In collaboration with the Russian Culture Center, Tel Aviv
* This concert is performed as part of the series “Embassy of Musical Virtuosity”

מידע נוסף